Printcolor Screen Ltd.
Welschloh 299
8965 Mutschellen/Berikon Aargau Switzerland
+41 (0)56 648 85 85
+41 (0)56 648 85 00
search

Health, Safety & Environment

Health, Safety & Environment

For us entrepreneurship and social responsibility are closely linked. As an employer and contractor we constantly engage in a dialogue with the people around us, and our businesses operations benefit society. Our stakeholders have insight at all times into the business areas that they are involved in. We believe in fairness and transparency in all our business activities.

Latest information about health, safety and environment at a glance:

Statement regarding bisphenol A - thermochromic inks

In early 2017, bisphenol A (CAS 80-05-7) was included in the European Chemicals Agency’s (ECHA) list of substances of very high concern for authorization (“SVHC Candidate List”). Bisphenol A is contained in the thermochromic pigments used by Printcolor. 

Since we do not employ raw materials listed on the SVHC Candidate List, the thermochromic inks from Printcolor are produced without the use of bisphenol A. This does not include products for the security sector.

Read more - Statement regarding bisphenol A


Printing Inks for the Toy Industry

Non-toxic inks are a prerequisite for use today in all sectors of the printing industry. Tougher demands are applied to the inks used for printing on commodities, food packaging, medical products and in the toy industry.

Read more - Printing Inks for the Toy Industry


REACH - Looking back into the future

The goals of the REACH regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 is to improve the protection of people and the environment, to increase transparency with regard to data and risks within the supply chain and to optimize test methods using fewer laboratory animals.

REACH - Looking back into the future (July 2014)

Printcolor Screen AG
Welschloh 299
8965 Mutschellen/Berikon Aargau CH
+41 (0)56 648 85 85
+41 (0)56 648 85 00
suchen

Health, Safety & Environment

Health, Safety & Environment

Wir beraten Sie bei grundlegenden Fragestellungen zu den Themen Abluft, Abwasser und Abfall im Druckbetrieb und unterstützen Sie in komplexen Themenbereichen wie EKAS-Richtlinien, REACH-Vorschriften, Sicherheitsdatenblätter, BAG-Meldungen, Betriebsanweisungen und weiteren relevanten Auflagen und Richtlinien.

Hier finden Sie aktuelle Informationen und Unterlagen zu den Themen Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Umwelt:


Erklärung zu Bisphenol A - Thermochromfarben

Anfang des Jahres wurde Bisphenol A (CAS 80-05-7) auf die Liste der für eine Zulassung in Frage kommenden besonders besorgniserregenden Stoffe ("SVHC-Kandidatenliste") der Europäischen Chemikalienagentur (ECHA) aufgenommen. Bisphenol A (BPA) ist auch in den bisher von Printcolor verwendeten Thermochrompigmenten enthalten.

Da wir in unseren Produkten keine auf der SVHC-Kandidatenliste genannten Rohstoffe verwenden, werden die Thermochromfarben von Printcolor ohne Einsatz von Bisphenol A hergestellt. Eine Ausnahme bilden Produkte für den Sicherheitsbereich. 

Weiterlesen - Erklärung zu Bisphenol A


Druckfarben für die Spielzeugindustrie

Schadstoffarme Farben sind heute eine wichtige Voraussetzung für den Einsatz in allen Bereichen der Druckindustrie. Verschärfte Anforderungen gelten u. a. für das Bedrucken von Bedarfsgegenständen, Lebensmittelverpackungen, medizinischen Artikeln und in der Spielzeugindustrie.

Weiterlesen - Druckfarben für Spielzeuge


REACH - Ein Rückblick in die Zukunft

Die Ziele der REACH-Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1907/2006 sind ein verbesserter Schutz von Mensch und Umwelt, erhöhte Transparenz bezüglich Daten und Gefahren innerhalb der Lieferkette sowie eine Optimierung von Prüfmethoden mit weniger Versuchstieren. Der Weg zu diesen Zielen führt über eine allgemeine Registrierungspflicht für alle in der EU hergestellten oder eingeführten Stoffe bei der Europäischen Chemikalienagentur (ECHA).

REACH - Ein Rückblick in die Zukunft (Juli 2014)